Now accepting telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.64/5

The Foundation for Sickle Cell Disease Research

Hematologists & Infusion Therapy Clinics located in Hollywood, FL & Homestead, FL

4.64/5 Star Rating
59 total reviews

The Foundation for Sickle Cell Disease Research always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Foundation for Sickle Cell Disease Research below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dawn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
All the staff was helpful. I'm very grateful for how understanding Ms.Janelle was due to me late because of transportation, she made sure to accommodate me to make sure I was able to receive treatment. I'm very appreciative. I do have questions about why we can only receive treatment 3 times a week, what happens if we are in crisis and need infusion more than 3 times? I only have positive feedback about the staff and the care that I received.
Sophia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
We are really like one big family
Camille S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I had great experience.
TYESHA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
What a Great experience!!! This is
ELSCHAMMA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Amazing support I've been seeking for.
Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
The Sickle Cell Foundation Staff and Dr. Gershwin Blyden’s Team is the Best!!! I had been a severe ice eater and suffered from anemia for over 25 years. I thought I would never be healed from it because I was addicted to eating ice!!! My
Dawn G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
I had an appointment for 9am however I've been having a lot of issues with transportation. When I became aware I would not make in time due transportation not coming. I called to get a later or afternoon appointment but was refused. I was very upset and disappointed because I was in extreme pain and usually the staff is very understanding and accommodating.
William C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
N/A
Patricia S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Caring, efficient, compassionate and selfless service.
Barbara L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
As always, the entire staff are true professionals
Judith J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Life changing!!. Able to truly live.
KENLEY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
I was feeling awful yesterday, but the staff took care of me and now Im feeling so much better! This place saves me from going to the hospital… I don't like the hospitals
Sonia B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
I have always had a decent experience at the Foundation. The nurses and aids are helpful and compassionate to my needs; I just wish those who don't appreciate nor respect the process find elsewhere to terrorize. For the most part we patience are satisfied with the service but it's always that few who make things difficult for no reason.
Shanique T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
They understand their patients needs
Marilyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
My daughter visited FSCDR for the first time on Wednesday for treatment. We are both so happy with the excellent care she received. Her IV was started in one try by the nurse which never happens and she left feeling so much better. Thank you!
Ramsey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
They make me happy, because they're extremely ❤ loving, and caring,and helpful too me...They are Angels here on earth
Dagne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Excellent
Felicia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Visit was wonderful.
Kemesha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr pencil is a good Dr he listened to you and try his best to make sure you are doing well before you leave
Pauline G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
Very pleasant. Nurses and doctors very accommodating and caring. I enjoy my treatment when every i am there. A warm place to be. No discriminated. Hate the ER. Thanks for this awesome home away from home.